High Level Architecture

The Fission architecture is made up of six modular components, which group loosely into three parts:
  1. 1.
    Unified Storage
    a. Files
    b. Database
  2. 2.
    Digital Scarcity
    a. Identity
    b. Assets
  3. 3.
    Portable Compute
    a. Private & Trusted
    b. Public & Trustless
Cutting across these are two second-order modules that rely on the three core areas:
  1. 1.
  2. 2.
The vast majority of end users will not have cryptographically secured routing available locally for some time. To bridge this gap, Fission leverages public DNS infrastructure as a backward-compatibility bridge.